Press "Enter" to skip to content

Westerman Welcomes Committee Members for 117th Congress

January 25, 2021

Today, House Committee on Natural Resources Ranking Member Bruce Westerman (R-Ark.) welcomed the members the Republican Steering Committee recommended to serve on the committee in the 117th Congress. Westerman issued the following statement:

“I believe we have an incredible opportunity to get back to our conservative roots and show Americans that the best environmental solutions are the ones that bolster our economy at the same time. With this goal in mind, I’m so pleased to welcome my colleagues to the Natural Resources Committee. They bring a wide range of experience, geographic location and perspective to the table, and I’ve been privileged to work with many of them in previous congresses on important legislation. We’ve also got a great lineup of members who are new to the committee, and I look forward to getting to know them better as we collaborate on issues that affect all Americans. Let’s get to work!”

The following Republican members are new to the committee:

U.S. Rep. Cliff Bentz (R-Ore.)

U.S. Rep. Lauren Boebert (R-Colo.)

U.S. Rep. Jerry Carl (R-Ala.)

U.S. Rep. Yvette Herrell (R-N.M.)

U.S. Rep. Blake Moore (R-Utah)

U.S. Rep. Jay Obernolte (R-Calif.)

U.S. Rep. Matt Rosendale (R-Mont.)

U.S. Rep. Tom Tiffany (R-Wis.)

The following Republican members are returning to the committee, in addition to Westerman:

U.S. Rep. Amata Coleman Radewagen (R-American Samoa)

U.S. Rep. Russ Fulcher (R-Idaho)

U.S. Rep. Louie Gohmert (R-Texas)

U.S. Rep. Jenniffer González-Colón (R-Puerto Rico)

U.S. Rep. Paul Gosar (R-Ariz.)

U.S. Rep. Garret Graves (R-La.)

U.S. Rep. Jody Hice (R-Ga.)

U.S. Rep. Doug Lamborn (R-Colo.)

U.S. Rep. Tom McClintock (R-Calif.)

U.S. Rep. Pete Stauber (R-Minn.)

U.S. Rep. Daniel Webster (R-Fla.)

U.S. Rep. Rob Wittman (R-Va.)

U.S. Rep. Don Young (R-Alaska)


These are the members the Republican Steering Committee recommended to serve on the Natural Resources Committee. The Steering Committee’s recommendations are subject to approval by the full Republican Conference.


Go to Source

%d bloggers like this: