Press "Enter" to skip to content

Space Force Guardians recognized for superior performance

ARLINGTON, Va. (AFNS) — Guardians from around the world gathered virtually Dec. 11 to reflect on their contributions and to recognize high achieving individuals for their performance during the U.S. Space Force’s first year of operation.

The formal recognition was led by Secretary of the Air Force Barbara M. Barrett, Chief of Space Operations Gen. John W. “Jay” Raymond and Senior Enlisted Advisor to the Space Force Chief Master Sgt. Roger A. Towberman, in a ceremony Dec. 11, that coincided with larger efforts recognizing the service’s first birthday.

“To our pioneers across the department, globally, we celebrate your exceptional contributions in building the U.S. Space Force into an extraordinary force,” Barrett said. “You are today’s history makers. Like Hap Arnold, you are pioneers building our newest service, dedicated to reaching beyond our perceived infinities.”

Barrett also noted some of the accomplishments of the newly formed service.

“You operate America’s indispensable GPS. You protect Americans with early warning systems. You innovate with technologies like the X-37B. You collaborate on global innovation. And, you critically supported NASA’s return to human space flight from American soil, twice this year,” she said. “With you at the control panel, Space Force has taken giant leaps forward in our era.”

In his address to the force, Gen. Raymond recognized the hard work and dedication of Guardians since USSF’s inception.

“Today is about the people who make those accomplishments happen,” Raymond said. “We are a global service, critical to our national defense strategy. I’m proud to serve with each and every one of you.”

During the presentation, Guardians attended break out sessions with senior leaders to discuss their accomplishments.

“This is a wonderful opportunity for some of our most junior members to be seen and heard by those who lead the Space Force,” said Lt. Col. Raj Agrawal, Chief, Space Control Division, Department of the Air Force, the new service’s lead for the myriad of First Space Force Anniversary events. “You have all earned this, you are some of the best the Space Force has and these senior leaders are honored to gain from your perspective.”

Bringing together Guardians from all over the world was no small feat and the Chief of Space Operations recognized the team responsible for hosting the packed and well-choreographed 60-minute production.

“This incredible event brought together more than 480 Guardians from 13 overseas sites and 26 separate U.S. locations,” said Raymond. “I want to personally thank Lt. Col. Agrawal and his team for putting together this momentous undertaking. As we close out our first year as a service, it is vital that we celebrate the people that make the Space Force the best in the world.”

Superior Performers:
Mr. Pablo Tafolla
Capt Mercedes Dewan
SMSgt Robert Donaldson
A1C Daniel Sanchez
Capt Lauren Bauer
MSgt Ian Holmquist
Maj Christopher Guida
Maj John Stewart Burton
TSgt Cory Takaki
SSgt Dillon Frick
Maj Jeremy Kotsenburg
Dr. Gerald (Jerry) Diaz
MSgt Farrah S.C. Kaufmann
Ms. Debra Bazzi-Craig
Mr. Craig Harrison
SSgt Eric Osborne
SSgt Janah Murphy
A1C Shawn Simpson
Lt Col Diane Burch
Capt Devin Rushing
MSgt Joshua Hayman
Capt JamieLynne “Royal” Hart
Mr. Bryan Blue
TSgt Erin Trickett-Tracey
2nd Lt Eric Honeyman
Mr. Noble C. Smith, IV
A1C Khristopher Hamilton-Gray
Capt Clara Heffernan
Ms. Shannon Pallone
SSgt Caleb Williams
Lt Col Brendan Hochstein
Mr. Thomas Freeman
SSgt Jason Moran
Lt Col Kellie Brownlee
Mr. Joe Fixemer
Capt Mark “Flash” Skinner
MSgt Robert Bautista
TSgt Bryan Holland
A1C Naomie Albanese
Capt Kimberly Ashley Garcia
Ms. Christina Johnson
Capt Elizabeth Couch
Ms. Anita Wallace
SSgt Hannah Seufert
Capt Amy Walker
Dr. Raymond Warriner
TSgt Brett Michael Walker
Capt Chris “Doc” Daugherty
SSgt Damian Sotelo
Maj Jennifer Kiebach
Maj Rob Lerner
TSgt Kirk Kincaid
MSgt Tariq Simpson
SrA Aron Franks
Capt Eric “Fish” Merriss
Dr. James Dodd
Lt Col Jeremy Selstrom
Lt Col Forrest Poole
Maj Justin Deifel
SrA Darrius Alberti
Capt Zach Funke
1st Lt Jonathan Schiller
Ms. Maria Fe Parker
1st Lt Jacqueline Cromer
Capt David Buehler
Mr. Eric Winton
SMSgt Steven Sweeden
Maj Shawn Woodall, Jr.
MSgt Alysha Ivory
SMSgt Daniel Hill
Maj Justin Dawson
Capt Dustin Crews
Lt Col Ken Holmes
Capt Scott Wolf
Ms. Cathy Lovelady
Mr. Adam Harbold
TSgt Jeremiah Tillery
A1C Tia Johnson
SSgt Darien Perez

Go to Source

%d bloggers like this: