Press "Enter" to skip to content

Five Additional Municipalities Affected by Hurricane Fiona Can Now Apply for FEMA Assistance

San Juan, Puerto Rico – On Sept. 23, President Biden made federal funding available to affected individuals in five additional municipalities in Puerto Rico, Arecibo, Barceloneta, Cabo Rojo, Loíza and Manatí to supplement territorial and local recovery efforts in the areas affected by Hurricane Fiona. 

Residents in 63 municipalities who suffered damage to their homes or personal property may register for disaster assistance with FEMA. Additional municipalities may be made added a later date if requested by the state and warranted by the results of further damage assessments. 
Hurricane Fiona disaster survivors in Puerto Rico are encouraged to register for federal disaster assistance with FEMA. Survivors may register for assistance even if they applied for assistance for Hurricane María, the earthquakes and any other presidentially declared disaster in Puerto Rico. 

Individuals, including homeowners and renters, who suffered damage or losses due to Hurricane Fiona in a disaster declared area may register for assistance now.
Assistance can include grants for temporary housing and home repairs, low-interest loans to cover uninsured property losses and other programs to help individuals and business owners recover from the effects of the disaster.
Three Ways to Apply for Disaster Assistance
Survivors can apply for FEMA assistance online at, by calling 800-621-3362 or by using the FEMA App. If you use a relay service, such as video relay service (VRS), captioned telephone service or others, give FEMA the number for that service.

Go to Source

%d bloggers like this: